Personality, Uncategorized

Portray Your Life, Set Goals!

Goals- for the future, goals that we achieved, goals that we didn´t reach.

Some wish they would lose weight, some wish they would finish college, read more books, spend more time with their family…

Where do you see yourself 5 years from now is question that gets asked on practically every job interview or perhaps by your psychologist if you appreciate yourself enough to go to one.

Yet, many people wind through life not really knowing what they will achieve, what they will decide not even today let alone tomorrow.

Perhaps the easiest way is to live from day to day, not paying much attention to what future will bring you or to what you will bring to it.

There were times when I just went through life, feeling lost, detached, but every bit of the moment I strived for that piece of security and purpose that goals bring us.

Probably the biggest goal that I set for myself and eventually achieved was preparing portfolio for advertising school. I was preparing one year for my admissions, I didn’t always believe I would achieve that sweet goal of mine, sometimes I stumbled, lost inspiration, but then I remembered: if I fail- I´ll try even harder next time.

I got accepted to that famous and prestiguous school, but I eventually quit. I think I wasn´t completely prepared for all that success, so I started to feel fear. Then I lost faith and perseverance. I think I would go back and finish it one day, I just have to get enough courage to set off on that adventurous journey.

The problem is that most people don’t set goals, they lack the drive and fear the obstacles they may find. Every action takes lots of energy, it is thus easier not to try, but is it rewarding in the end?

I think that we have to have a purpose in life, no matter how big or small it is, we have to have some direction or we would end up nowhere. So take your time, envision your life, fantasize, make a time frame, picture ideal for yourself and achieve it!

Standard

Leave a Reply

