Personality

Happiness Makes Me Happy

Music, reading, psychology, my family, writing, learning, hearing birds singing in the morning, that blissful moment when waiting to fall asleep, enjoying conversations with my friends, my dog…

You may be wondering why am I listing all these activities and notions and the simple answer is: those are some of the things that make me happy 🙂

Just waking up in the morning, drinking coffee and going to work- makes me happy

Just coming home back from work and having lunch at home with my family- makes me happy

Just reading an interesting book in the afternoon- makes me happy

Just walking around the park with my friends- makes me happy

 

The thing is, when you have a positive mindset everything can make you happy.

Life sometimes isn’t easy, sometimes we are caught in the thinking that makes us pessimistic, but even then life is beautiful and your happiness just waits for you to embrace it.

I am happy because I have overcome serious illness, I am happy because I fullfilled my dreams of getting to college which I wanted, I am happy because I have true friends.

Big part of my enjoyment of life is also my gratitude for life and all its moments.

I don’t have regrets, I always tried to make the best choices in given time. Even mistakes that I thought that I made in the past turned out to bring me positivity afterwards- I growed as a person from them. I became stronger and I learned to appreciate life more.

Everyone of us should also try to help others, give them encouragement when they don’t see anything good in their lives. Happy people should serve as an example that happiness is not only desirable, but attainable. After hardships we grow, after rain the Sun rises. After tears comes smile.

Happy people glow in some kind of magical way, so surround yourself also with happy people to share your joy. When you are happy you see beauty in small events, in routine, in difficulties, in a rainy day.

There are many definitions of what life is, but I think that life is- happiness 🙂

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

