Embrace Adversity

As human beings we have to constantly adapt in order to survive.

Sometimes we want to avoid adaptation because it is painful or unfamiliar, but by rejecting it we are also avoiding growth. Adaptation means facing adversity and becoming a stronger person by having made it through the storm.

While in the depths of its painful process, you may start to wonder how will you get through it and my simple advice would be by turning to others: mentors, parents or friends.

Proof of your strength in those moments is accepting that there are things you perhaps can’t handle without help of others or some higher force. Therefore, religion is also a path to coming to terms with many difficulties we face occasionally.

It is essential to stay positive no matter how painful your situation seems to you. I was often astonished how many bad thing which happened to be, turned out to be the greatest blessings.

The thing is I always stayed grateful for everything I had or have. Most people when confronted with adversity, get scared or want to escape from it, but as Winston Churchill said, you just have to keep going through Hell and in my opinion, eventually you’ll find yourself in Heaven.

Adversity taught me that I am stronger than I thought I was.

Adversity taught me that there are some life events that aren’t under our control.

Adversity taught me that if I could have survived past misfortunes, I could survive anything.

There were moments when I tried to escape all the misfortunes that were happening to me, but I soon realized that they won’t magically dissappear by doing so. I had to confront them. In order to survive and live life to the fullest we must embrace inevitable changes, adapt, have faith and be grateful.

If you open a box of adversity…maybe you’ll find- hope.

Leave a Reply

